Home » Current Affairs » Current Affairs Daily Quiz: 11 March 2022

Current Affairs Daily Quiz: 11 March 2022

Current Affairs Daily Quiz for UPSC

The current affairs quiz section of Miliposts aims to help every competitive exam aspirant to revise the current affairs of the day easily. Current Affairs Questions and Answers cover topics like UP Election 2022, Punjab Election Results and new President of South Korea.

1. Which party has won the maximum number of seats in the Goa assembly elections?

a) BJP

b) BSP

c) you

d) INC

2. Which AAP candidate has been called the biggest killer after defeating both Navjot Singh Sidhu and Bikram Singh Majithia from Amritsar East?

a) Raman Arora

b) Dr. Baljit Kauri

c) Inderjit Kaur Mannu

d) Jeevan Jyot Kaur

3. From which seat did the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh contest the Uttar Pradesh Election 2022?

a) Gorakhpur Urban

b) Gopalpur

c) Azamgarh

d) Ayodhya

4. The Chief Minister of which state lost his seat despite his party’s massive victory in the state in the 2022 assembly elections?

a) Uttarakhand

b) Goa

c) Manipur

d) Uttar Pradesh

5. Which party will form the first non-Congress, non-Akali Dal government in Punjab?

a) BJP

b) BSP

c) you

d) TMC

6. Who among the following contested from both the seats in the Punjab Election 2022, lost?

a) Captain Amarinder Singh

b) Navjot Singh Sidhu

c) Charanjit Singh Channi

d) Parkash Singh Badal

7. Yun Suk-yol has been elected as the next President of which country?

a) Vietnam

b) South Korea

c) Indonesia

d) Malaysia


1. (a) BJP

The Bharatiya Janata Party has achieved a hat-trick in Goa by winning 20 seats in the 40-member Goa Legislative Assembly. The party will form the government in the state with the support of 2 MGP (Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party) MLAs and three independent MLAs.

2. (d) Jeevan Jyot Kaur

AAP candidate Jeevan Jyot Kaur is said to be the killer for defeating Punjab Congress chief Navjot Singh Sidhu and senior SAD leader Bikram Singh Majithia from Amritsar East by a margin of 6750 votes.

3. (a) Gorakhpur Urban

Yogi Adityanath had contested the UP elections in 2022 from his stronghold Gorakhpur Urban. He defeated Subhavati Upendra Dutt Shukla of Samajwadi Party by a margin of 103390 votes.

4. (a) Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami submitted his resignation along with his cabinet to Uttarakhand Governor Gurmeet Singh. The move comes after Dhami lost from Khatima constituency to Congress’s Bhuvan Chandra Kapri by a margin of 6579 votes, while the BJP registered a comfortable victory in the Uttarakhand Assembly elections 2022 with 47 seats in the 70-member assembly.

5. (c) AAP

The AAP has secured a three-fourth majority in the 2022 Punjab election results, a historic victory for the relatively new party which so far only had a presence in the national capital. AAP has won 92 seats in the 117-member Punjab Assembly. The Congress was reduced to 18, while the Shiromani Akali Dal had to be content with 3 seats. This paves the way for AAP to form the first non-Congress and non-Akali Dal government in Punjab.

6. (c) Charanjit Singh Channi

Congress leader and Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi lost the recently held Punjab Assembly Election 2022 from both Bhadaur and Chamkaur Sahib by 37558 votes and 7942 votes respectively. The ruling Congress party could not stop the massive Aam Aadmi Party wave across the state. Came to power with 92 seats in the 117-member assembly, while Congress was reduced to 18 seats and Akali Dal almost collapsed with only 3 seats.

7. (b) South Korea

After winning South Korea’s presidential election 2022, Yoon Suk Yeol has been elected as the new President of South Korea. Eun Suk Yeol, the conservative, defeated Lee Jae-myung of the Democratic Party in one of the closest elections, with the last count at least. More than 1 percent of the vote. He will replace South Korea’s current President Moon Jae-in, who could not seek re-election, as the country’s constitution limits a president to a five-year term.

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *
Email *