Home » Current Affairs » Goa Election Result 2022: BJP takes lead with 5 winning candidates from Curchorem, Siroda, Valpoi, Poriem, Panaji

Goa Election Result 2022: BJP takes lead with 5 winning candidates from Curchorem, Siroda, Valpoi, Poriem, Panaji

Goa Election Result 2022: The winners have been announced from 10 seats of Goa Assembly Election 2022, where BJP leads with 5 winning candidates, while 2 are independents and 3 are from Indian National Congress. BJP has made a lead in 40 assembly seats with 15 seats.

Shailja Tripathi

Manufacture Date: 10 March 2022 11:11 ISTRevised Date: 10 March 2022 14:35 IST

Goa election result 2022Goa election result 2022


Goa Assembly Election Result 2022: As the counting of votes for the Goa Assembly Election 2022 continues on March 10, 2022, a total of 332 candidates are contesting out of 40 assembly seats in the Goa Legislative Assembly. The winners of 10 seats have been announced, with BJP leading in 15 seats, while Congress is second with 8 seats.

Assembly elections in Goa were held in a single phase on February 14, 2022, and the results will be declared along with assembly results for four other states- Manipur, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab.

The Bharatiya Janata Party is the ruling party in Goa while the Congress is the main opposition party in the coastal state. Due to the entry of Trinamool Congress and Shiv Sena, the 2022 Goa assembly election result is expected to be multipolar. While AAP and BJP are contesting the Goa elections together in 2022, the Congress has forged an alliance with Vijay Sardesai’s Goa Forward Party.

While the BJP continues to have Pramod Sawant as its chief ministerial face during the 2022 Goa elections, the AAP has projected Amit Palekar as its CM candidate. Goa Exit Poll 2022 projected a fractured mandate in the state. The Goa Election Result 2022 will be announced by the end of the day and the counting of votes will begin at 8 am.

Check out the list of 70 constituencies of Goa. We will keep updating the winning candidates of Goa Assembly Election 2022 with their party.

Serial number


Prime candidate

Leading party

1.MandremJeet Vinayak ArolkarMaharashtrian Gomantak
2.pernemPraveen Prabhakar ArlekarBharatiya Janata Party
3.bicholimDr. Chandrakant Shetty (the winner)Independent
4.tiwimoNeelkanth Ramnath HalarankarBharatiya Janata Party
5.mapusaJoshua Peter de SouzaBharatiya Janata Party
6.siolimDelia Michael LoboIndian National Congress
7.SaligaoKedar Jayaprakash NayakiIndian National Congress
8.CalanguteMichael Vincent Lobo (the winner)Indian National Congress
9.porvorim Rohan Khunte (WINNER)Bharatiya Janata Party
10.aldonaGlen John Vijay Ambrose E Souza TikloBharatiya Janata Party
1 1PanajiATANASIO Monserrate (WINNER)Bharatiya Janata Party
12.TaleigaoJennifer MonserrateBharatiya Janata Party
13.St. CruzRodolfo Louis FernandesIndian National Congress
14.St. AndreViresh Mukesh BorkarRevolutionary Goa Party
15.kambarjuaRajesh FaldesaiIndian National Congress
16.unclePremendra Vishnu SeteBharatiya Janata Party
17.SanquelimDr. Pramod SawantiBharatiya Janata Party
18.porimeDeviya Vishwajit Rane (WINNER)Bharatiya Janata Party
19.WallpayVishwajit Pratap Singh Rane (WINNER)Bharatiya Janata Party
20PriolPandurang aka Deepak DhavalikarMaharashtrian Gomantak
21.pandaKetan Prabhu BhatikarMaharashtrian Gomantak
22.Siroda Subhash ShirodkarBharatiya Janata Party
23.marquimRamakrishna alias Sudin DhavalikarMaharashtrian Gomantak
24.mormugaoSankalp Amonkar (WINNER)Indian National Congress
25.Vasco da GamaKrishna V. SalkariBharatiya Janata Party
26.dabolimMauvin Heliodoro GodinhoBharatiya Janata Party
27.cortalimAntonio VasuIndependent
28.Nuvemalexo sequeiraIndian National Congress
29.curtorimAlexo Reginaldo LourencoIndependent
30.FatordaVijay SardesaiGoa Forward Party
31.MargoDigambar Kamat (Winner)Indian National Congress
32.benolimwenzie vegasAam Aadmi Party
33.fledglingUlhas TuenkariBharatiya Janata Party
34.concolimAlemao YurikIndian National Congress
35.velimocruz silvaAam Aadmi Party
36.quepemAlton d’CostaIndian National Congress
37.curchoremNilesh Cabral (WINNER)Bharatiya Janata Party
38.sanvordemGanesh GaonkariBharatiya Janata Party
39.SanguemSubhash Uttam Phal DesaiBharatiya Janata Party
40.canaconaRamesh TawadkariBharatiya Janata Party

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Name *
Email *