Home » Current Affairs » IPL 2022 Schedule (Out): Match Timings, Format, Teams, Groups, Venues, No. of Matches, Schedule Matrix

IPL 2022 Schedule (Out): Match Timings, Format, Teams, Groups, Venues, No. of Matches, Schedule Matrix

IPL 2022 Schedule (Out): Match Timings, Format, Teams, Groups, Venues, No. of Matches, Schedule Matrix

Tata IPL 2022 Schedule is out now! 15th The Indian Premier League (IPL) edition will begin from March 26 with the first match between defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The final of IPL 2022 will be played on May 29.

The BCCI announced the IPL 2022 schedule on 6 March 2022. The season will start from March 26 and will go on till May 29. The tournament will consist of a total of 70 league matches and 4 playoffs, which will be held over a period of 65. Day. The league stage matches will be held in Mumbai and Pune while the playoffs will be held in Ahmedabad. There will be a total of 12 double headers, with the first staged on March 27.th,

Tata IPL Time Table 2022: Complete Schedule

  • IPL 2022 Date: March 26-May 29
  • IPL 2022 first match: CSK vs KKR on 26 March

IPL 2022 Schedule

IPL 2022 will consist of ten teams and the tournament will be played in a different format this year. Not all teams will play against each other twice as in the previous formats. This year, all ten 10 IPL teams have been divided into two groups- Group A and Group B.

Within groups, each team will play against each other twice. Group A and B teams will play against each other once. Each team of both the groups will play 1 more match, which will be selected by draw. So each team will play 14 league stage matches.

This will be followed by 2 qualifiers, 1 eliminator and then the final of IPL 2022. There will be a total of 74 matches in IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 Teams and Groups

There will be a total of ten teams in IPL 2022 which includes two new teams- Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans. IPL teams are allocated into 2 virtual groups, determined by the number of final matches played by the respective teams based on the number of championship wins.

IPL 2022 Groups

Group AGroup B
1Mi2Chennai Super Kings

Group A- Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super Giants

Group B – Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, Gujarat Titans

Tata IPL Schedule 2022: Match Date, Time, Teams, Venue

match numberMatchboxdatetime (IST)venue
1CSK vs KKR26 March7:30 pmWankhede Stadium
2DC vs MIMarch 273:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
3PBKS vs RCBMarch 277:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
4GT vs LSGMarch 287:30 pmWankhede Stadium
5SRH vs RRMarch 297:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
6RCB vs KKR30 March7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
7lsg vs cskMarch 317:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
8KKR vs PBKSApril 1st7:30 pmWankhede Stadium
9MI vs RRApril 23:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
10GT vs DCApril 27:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
1 1CSK vs PBKSApril 37:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
12SRH vs LSG4 April7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
13RR vs RCBApril 57:30 pmWankhede Stadium
14KKR vs MI6 April7:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
15lsg vs dc7 April7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
16PBKS vs GTApril 87:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
17CSK vs SRH9 April3:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
18RCB vs MI9 April7:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
19KKR vs DCApril 103:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
20RR vs LSGApril 107:30 pmWankhede Stadium
21SRH vs GTApril 117:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
22csk vs rcb12 April7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
23MI vs PBKSApril 137:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
24RR vs GT14 April7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
25SRH vs KKR15 April7:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
26MI vs LSGApril 163:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
27DC vs RCBApril 167:30 pmWankhede Stadium
28PBKS vs SRHApril 173:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
29GT vs CSKApril 177:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
30RR vs KKRApril 187:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
31lsg vs rcbApril 197:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
32DC vs PBKSApril 207:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
33MI vs CSKApril 217:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
34DC vs RR22 April7:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
35KKR vs GJ23 April3:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
36RCB vs SRH23 April7:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
37LSG vs MIApril 247:30 pmWankhede Stadium
38PBKS vs CSK25 April7:30 pmWankhede Stadium
39RCB vs RR26 April7:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
40GT vs SRH27 April7:30 pmWankhede Stadium
41DC vs KKR28 April7:30 pmWankhede Stadium
42PBKS vs LSGApril 297:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
43GT vs RCB30 April3:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
44RR vs MI30 April7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
45DC vs LSGmay 1st3:30 pmWankhede Stadium
46SRH vs CSKmay 1st7:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
47KKR vs RRMay 27:30 pmWankhede Stadium
48GT vs PBKSMay 37:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
49RCB vs CSKMay 47:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
50DC vs SRHMay 57:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
51GT vs MIMay 67:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
52PBKS vs RRMay 73:30 pmWankhede Stadium
53LSG vs KKRMay 73:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
54SRH vs RCBMay 83:30 pmWankhede Stadium
55CSK vs DCMay 83:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
56MI vs KKR9 May7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
57LSG vs GTMay 107:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
58RR vs DC11 May7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
59CSK vs MIMay 127:30 pmWankhede Stadium
60RCB vs PBKSMay 137:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
61KKR vs SRH14 May7:30 pmMCA Stadium, Pune
62CSK vs GT15 May3:30 pmWankhede Stadium
63lsg vs rr15 May7:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
64PBKS vs DCMay 16th7:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
65MI vs SRHMay 177:30 pmWankhede Stadium
66KKR vs LSGMay 187:30 pmDY Patil Stadium
67RCB vs GTMay 197:30 pmWankhede Stadium
68RR vs CSKMay 207:30 pmBrabourne – CCI
69MI vs DCMay 217:30 pmWankhede Stadium
70SRH vs PBKS22 May7:30 pmWankhede Stadium
71Qualifier 1TBD7:30 pmAhmedabad
72EliminatorTBD7:30 pmAhmedabad
73Qualifier 2TBD7:30 pmAhmedabad
74The lastMay 297:30 pmAhmedabad

IPL 2022 Venue

All IPL 2022 league stage matches will be held in Mumbai and Pune to avoid air travel and to ensure the safety of players and support staff from the risk of COVID-19 infection. The playoff will be played in Ahmedabad.

The venues of IPL 2022 matches are as follows-

Wankhede Stadium- Mumbai (20 matches)

Brabourne – CCI – Mumbai (15 matches)

DY Patil Stadium- Navi Mumbai (20 matches)

MCA Stadium- Pune (15 matches)

Narendra Modi Stadium- Ahmedabad (Playoff)

IPL 2022 Schedule Matrix

TeamMiKKRRRDClsgChennai Super KingsSRHRCBPBKSGTcomplete
Chennai Super Kings211110222214
Total Matches/Teams14141414141414141414140

List of IPL Winners and Runners

Teams that have won IPL trophy and played final match many times.

IPL teamthe winnerThe last
Chennai Super Kings49

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Name *
Email *