Home » Current Affairs » TATA IPL 2022: RuPay becomes official partner

TATA IPL 2022: RuPay becomes official partner


Tata IPL 2022: As per the announcement made by the Indian Premier League Governing Council announced on March 3, 2022, RuPay Tata has become the official partner of IPL. RuPay is a flagship product of the National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI). This will be a multi-year partnership.

RuPay is the first of its kind global card payment network from India. It offers a self-sustaining card payment network with innovative features that have made it a successful interoperable card.

RuPay cards are widely accepted at POS devices, ATMs as well as e-commerce websites.

IPL chairman Brijesh Patel said that they are happy to have RuPay on board as the official partner of the Indian Premier League 2022. He added that this association of IPL and RuPay brings together two of India’s best homegrown brands and is set to make a huge impact on millions of Indians across the globe, leading to faster and seamless adoption of digital payments .

Praveena Rai, COO, NPCI said, “We are delighted to partner with BCCI for one of the most celebrated sports leagues – the Indian Premier League. We believe that RuPay matches well with IPL as both the brands are bringing India closer together.

He further added that just as IPL provides high voltage entertainment to all Indian cricket lovers, RuPay provides technology-led, innovative and customized offerings to people across the country that are accepted in India and internationally.

“With the venture as RuPay’s official partner in IPL, we feel this is one of the best ways to define RuPay’s tech-savvy, young, contemporary brand persona,” Rai said.

Tata IPL 2022

  • Tata IPL 2022 will start from March 26th And the final will be played on 29th May 2022.
  • 15th This edition of the tournament will be played in a bio-secure environment in the same hub to avoid air travel, which is considered a major threat to the spread of COVID-19 infection.
  • This tournament will be played in Mumbai and Pune in Maharashtra. A total of 70 league matches will be played at four international venues in Mumbai and Pune.
  • All the teams are expected to play 4 matches each at Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium and 3 matches each at Brabourne Stadium (CCI) and MCA International Stadium, Pune.
  • The venue of the IPL playoff matches will be decided later.

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *
Email *